I do not normally shoot E-6, mostly because I have never thought to do any E-6 home processing, and at this point in my photography adventure, I am trying to work on my film developing skills.  But I had two rolls of Fuji 120mm from 2013 that really needed to be developed, one a Provia 100 roll and the other Velvia 100.  Both were shot with my Yashica Mat 124, metered with my Gossen Digisix light meter.

The first roll was from a Fife & Drum Muster in my hometown, Colchester on July 27, 2013.  It is not the biggest muster in the area, there is one earlier in July in Deep River.  Actually it is billed as the biggest muster in the world (!, http://dram.fifedrum.org), and frankly I had no idea.  Maybe I should have bought that condo over in Deep River…

Preparing to take the field on a hot July day. Fuji Provia 100 Yashica Mat 124
Preparing to take the field on a hot July day.
Fuji Provia 100
Yashica Mat 124
Firing the musket on approach to the muster field. Fuji Provia 100 Yashica Mat 124
Firing the musket on approach to the muster field.
Fuji Provia 100
Yashica Mat 124
Tools of the trade, resting and enjoying the Argovia Rebels from Switzerland.  Very impressive Fife and Drum Corps. Fuji Provia 100 Yashica Mat 124
Tools of the trade, resting and enjoying the Argovia Rebels from Switzerland. Very impressive Fife and Drum Corps.
Fuji Provia 100
Yashica Mat 124

And another roll obviously from the Fall.  I did some fairly serious gamma adjustment on this photo, but its Velvia, so the colors aren’t that close to reality anyway.

Lonely Tree, approaching Winter Fuji Velvia 100 Yashica Mat 124
Lonely Tree, approaching Winter
Fuji Velvia 100
Yashica Mat 124

An earlier B&W photo of the same tree from a different angle, this time in the winter of 2013 near Spring.

Lonely Tree, awaiting Spring Kodak Tri-X 400 Yashica Mat 124
Lonely Tree, awaiting Spring
Kodak Tri-X 400
Yashica Mat 124
