52 rolls

I had planned to do a home-brew club meeting and brewery tour this week, but life got in the way.  So I decided to try some different shooting of the trees that surround me.  I took my Olympus OM-2n with a Zuiko 35-105mm/3.5-4.5 lens.  It has a ‘Close focus’ option, which is kind of a macro, but unless I am using it wrong does not work like my dedicated macros.  In order to focus I had to zoom in and out.  The focus ring seemed to make no discernible difference.

I ran two rolls this week, a self-wound roll of Ultrafine Xtreme 400 B&W which I developed in Rodinal 1+100, semi-stand.  Gentle inversions the first ~30 secs, then 3-4 inversions at 20 mins and another 3-4 at 40 mins, 1 hour total, more or less at 20C (probably started at 22 and cooled down some).  I purposely overexposed these B&W…

View original post 293 more words

