52 rolls

My company has offices in Bellevue WA, San Mateo and Sacramento CA, and we had a gathering of developers this past week at the San Mateo office.  I lived in California for about 7 years, and returned to my previous city, Mountain View.  Since I left in 2006, it has changed some, with a lot more activity on the main ‘eatery’ section on weekends than I remember.  Some of this is because Google is based in the city and lots of their employees have settled in the area.

I had just planned to stroll around and take random shots, but as it turns out they were hosting the first “Irish Fest”, with a big beer tent (Guinness, of course), a stage, food trucks, a few exhibition tents with Aer Lingus, a local hurling club, crafts, and a section for the kids.

Because we had some company events, including an open house for…

View original post 191 more words

