I am starting to get into a groove of daily alternative print attempts, thanks to sunny days and easy developing.

For this one, I decided to use a 4×5 negative taken with my Kodak Empire State No. 2.  I used Adox Art Baryta as the base, and applied using a glass rod.  This technique definitely takes some practice and I am still working on getting a nice, even film of emulsion.  This particular paper seems to curl worse than any film I’ve seen.  I had to use some painter’s tape to hold it down in the corners.

So a cropped version, exposure was 12 minutes.

I put the negative on backwards, so the lettering is reversed (if you look close).
I put the negative on backwards, so the lettering is reversed (if you look close).

And a view with all the excess cyano blue.  The Adox is an 8×10 sheet and you can see where the painter’s tape pulled up some of the paper.

Cyano

