I haven’t shot many rolls of Lomography’s different films, but this one intrigued me. From their website, “A revival of the psychedelic infrared look from the Kodak Aerochrome film”. Various colors in the shot will shift in different ways, and you can expose from EI 100-400 and get different color shifts as well. I went in the afternoon as the sun was going down, and so some of the colors of the setting sun on the castle also shifted colors. A number of my shots I tried for too much twist by shooting wide open and didn’t have a tripod, so they had some shake/focus issues.

My local photo store has started doing limited processing runs, so I had them process the C-41 film since I didn’t have an chems.

I decided to try the film at one of local haunts, Gillette’s Castle State park in East Haddam CT. I loaded up my Canon EOS3 with the lomochrome, set it at EI 100, and put on my Lensbaby Twist 60 to be sure to get as whackiness in one roll of film as possible.

One thing that does bug me about every roll of Lomography film I have shot: it curls like crazy. It curls so much, I have a very hard time getting it into my film scanner’s holders (Epson V700) for 35mm. One of my rolls of B&W 120 was so bad, I couldn’t scan it or get it in my archival sleeves. It went in the round file.

Castle overview
Castle overview
Castle
Castle
Stairs
Stairs
Storage door
Storage door
Flower Detail
Flower Detail
Flower bed
Flower bed
Tree Twist
Tree Twist
